Uzodimma Set To Reconstitute Cabinet, Names 17 Commissioners-Designate

Posted by GEORGE ETAKIBUEBU | 23 November 2021 | 135 times

Gov Uzodimma



Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodimma, is gearing up to reconstitute his cabinet six months after it was dissolved.

He has therefore forwarded the names of 17 persons as Commissioners-designate to the Imo State House of Assembly for screening and possible confirmation.

The names of the nominees were contained in a letter which was transmitted to the Assembly on Monday, November 22 through the Office of the Speaker, Kennedy Ibe, and was accordingly read and considered at a special plenary.

The nominees include:

Prof Duru J. Chukwuma

  1. Prosper Obinna Chinoso

Prof Ifunanya Okorodudu

Prof C.O Nwosu

Mr Keziechi Ogaziechi

Barr Rex Anunobi

Lady Love Ineh

Mrs Rubby Emele

Simon Ebegbulem

Anukwuem Chukwunyere

Ford Ozurumba

Stanley Obidiegwu

Hon Goodluck Nana Opia

Mrs Ann Dozie

Prof Kenneth Amaeshi

 Hauia Rabbi Ibrahim

Dr  Elias Emedom

They have been referred to the appropriate committee of the Imo State House of Assembly for screening, effective Tuesday, November 23, 2021.


Readers Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...