GTB 737 banner
Again, Oyovbaire Heads Delta Advisory, Peace Building Council

By GRANDNEWS on 27/09/2019

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

Views: 199

* Prof Oyovbaire
* Prof Oyovbaire

Elder Statesman and former Minister of Information and Culture, Prof Sam Oyovbaire has been nominated to head the Delta State Advisory and Peace Building Council recently reconstituted by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa. It will be the second time Prof Oytovbaire will be heading the council.

In a Government Special Announcement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Chiedu Ebie, the council also had two former Deputy Governors, Chief Benjamin Elue and Prof Amos Utuama, SAN as members.

The 42 member council is made up of men and women of proven integrity and who have written their names in gold in their various fields of endeavour, be it in public service, academia, faith, military or community development.  

The announcement reads:

“It is hereby announced for the information of the general public, particularly Deltans that the Governor of Delta State, His Excellency, Senator Dr.  Ifeanyi Okowa has reconstituted the Delta State Advisory and Peace Building Council as follows:

1. Prof. Sam Oyovbaire - Chairman

2. Chief Benjamin Elue -  Member

3. Prof. Amos Utuama -  Member

4. Prince Sam Obi            -  Member

5. Chief Chris Agbobu                 -  Member    

6. Alawei Brodrick Bozimo      -Member

7. Brig. Gen. B. Demeyeibo  -Member

8. Chief Mike Adiotomre  -Member

9. Chief Ignatius Agidi  -Member

10. Chief (Major) Patrick Egone (Rtd) -Member

11. Mr. John Nwagimeje  - Member

12. Senator Stella Omu  -Member

13. Pharm. Paul Enebeli  -Member

14. Senator Patrick Osakwe -Member

15. Dr. (Mrs) F. Nwaeze  -Member

16. Prof. E.C. Nwanze  -Member

17. Dr. Pius Sinebe  -Member

18. Chief Joseph Ejigba  - Member

19. Chief Eddie Sorhue  -Member

20. Chief (Mrs) Esther Uduehi  -Member

21. Chief E.D.O. Oborfakoro  -Member

22. Chief Dr. Robert Ejifoma  -Member

23. Pa. John Edah  -Member

24. Chief Roland Oritsejafor  -Member

25. Chief E. E. Ebimani  -Member

26. Chief Judith Enamuotor  -Member

27. Rev. Gideon Oyibo  -Member

28. Mr. Joseph Ikhena  -Member

29. Chief Denis Etaluku  -Member

30. Prof. Sam. Ukala  -Member

31. Chief Jonathan Uyeri  - Member

32. Chief Samuel Okoro             -Member

33. Barr. (Mrs) Felicia Adowei Ajagu  -Member

34. Chief (Mrs) Theodora Giwa-Amu  -Member

35. Chief (Mrs) Felicia Sani   -Member

36. Rev. Oke Akokotu  -Member

37. Elder Ayo Odonmeta  - Member

38. Chief Emmanuel Okumagba  -Member

39. Rear Adm. Mike Onah (Rtd)  -Member

40. Chief Magaret Unukegwo       -  Member

41. Chief Mrs. Grace Boyo  -Member

42. Rt. Rev. Justus Mogekwu  - Member”

 The announcement added that the inauguration of the Chairman and Members of the new council will be announced in due course.



Posted 27/09/2019 09:28:26 AM


Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon


You may also like...
O.J. Simpson could be free today

Obiano dedicates victory to Ndi Anambra * Says...

Cosby faces possibility of 10-year prison sentence

No need for panic buying of PMS, NNPC...

Travel ban: Presidency disowns names of 50 persons...

No examination, no promotion police officers told

Okowa Mourns As Catholic Church Collapses In Delta...

Fayose Writes EFCC: I Will Submit Myself For...

Danny Garcia eyes Spence after Porter fight

Kidnapping: Evans makes U-Turn, says I’m not guilty...

Volkswagen eyes Ford's U.S. plants to build cars...

House raid: Clark sues for peace *as Ijaw...


Trending News EPL: Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp Aims Dig At Manchester United’s Ole La Liga: Protests Force Postponement Of El-Clasico Court Halts NNPC Ongoing Job Recruitment Oyo To Pass Anti-Open Grazing Bill Before Month End Rivers, Julius Berger Sign Agreement For Construction Of Three Flyover Bridges Azagba Mixed Secondary School To Reopen On Monday- Ukah Lagos-Ibadan Expressway: FRSC Announces Closure Of Another Section Police Disperse Shiites Demonstration In Abuja Kogi Assembly Impeaches Dep-Gov Simon Achuba • Bello Names Onoja As New Dep-Gov EFCC Arrests Nine For Cybercrime In Enugu Death Stalls Trial N14bn Police Pension Fraud • EFCC Moves To Amend Charges Makinde Speaks Of Elaborate Water-tight Security Architecture •To Launch Vigilante Services


Most Read Asaba Masacre: Indigenes recall sad experience, warn IPOB against drums of war (339,405 views) Asaba Genocide : Soyinka, Kukah, Duke, others to speak at colloquium * Organisers roll out projects to immortalise victims. (337,468 views) Delta LG polls holds Jan. 6, 2018 (337,089 views) Bayelsa @ 21: Dickson calls for renewed hope (336,356 views) NIGERIA @ 57: Rededicate yourselves to Nigeria’s growth, Okowa tells elite (335,971 views) The Vagabonds Of Sambisa (3,144 views) BREAKING : Obiano wins Anambra governorship election (2,860 views) UNBELIEVABLE : Ghost Companies Lift N1.1tr Crude Oil In 10 Months (2,734 views) One On One Session With Atiku Abubakar, GCON (2,731 views) Glo-sponsored Onitsha Ofala Festival Begins (2,634 views) RUSSIA 2018: Nigeria in ‘trouble’ (2,515 views) The Rise And Fall Of Jacob Zuma (2,474 views)


SECTIONS News (898) Breaking News (19) Business & Economy (329) Politics & Policy (575) Niger Delta (263) Interviews (3) Sports (191) Entertainment (52) Stock & Forex Watch (0) Foreign (216) Sound Bite (4) Health (40) Editorials (1) Columnists (4) Letters (1) Opinions (27) Cartoons (0)



Rochas Okorochas Declare War On Buhari, Tinubu & Oshiomohole


APO Group Partner